Back to Who We Are


is a percussionist, composer and sound designer whose work covers a variety of musical cultures, from Indian classical to electroacoustic music via dub & reggae. He has toured with Talvin Singh, James Holden, Terry Riley, Sam Lee & Maverick Sabre and has worked with Nitin Sawhney and Anoushka Shankar. In 2016, Camilo released ‘Outdoor Museum of Fractals’ with electronic musician James Holden on Border Community Records. Camilo is also a key member of the internationalist music collective, Kefaya, and the music trio Pataphysical, whose 2nd LP, ‘Hapticality’, was released earlier this year on Good Morning Tapes, to much critical acclaim.